On the next screen, provide the following information: For more information, see Working with Connections on the AWS Glue Console. For Select type of trusted entity, choose AWS service, and then choose Lambda for the service that will use this role. AWS Lambda access to Redshift, S3 and Secrets Manager AWS Lambda access to Redshift, S3 and Secrets Manager,I am new to AWS and trying to wrap my head around how I can build a data pipeline using Lambda, S3, Redshift and Secrets Manager. As you can see I used three layers. But this is not the case for DB drivers. Add connection validation, retry and old connections clean-up logic to the Lambda function. In the sample Part 2: An AWS Glue ETL job transforms the source data from the on-premises PostgreSQL database to a target S3 bucket in Apache Parquet format. The same happens when I run the code in python. for more: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/lambda/latest/dg/configuration-layers.html. But this library doesnt work together with lambda. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Participated in the development of CE products using ASP.net MVC 3 Amazon Web Services (AWS), Mongo DB . Finish the remaining setup, and run your crawler at least once to create a catalog entry for the source CSV data in the S3 bucket. Is it OK to ask the professor I am applying to for a recommendation letter? AWS Glue ETL jobs can use Amazon S3, data stores in a VPC, or on-premises JDBC data stores as a source. And then, move to the On-premise database to export it to your system to be imported to the RDS database later. Authentication The authentication and authorization method for An active AWS account Amazon EC2 with Microsoft SQL Server running on Amazon Linux AMI (Amazon Machine Image) AWS Direct Connect between the on-premises Microsoft SQL Server (Windows) server and the Linux EC2 instance Architecture Source technology stack On-premises Microsoft SQL Server database running on Windows The following diagram shows the archite