I started riding fixed years ago because of a Chicago messenger friend who introduced me to them. No matter how much horsepower is cranking out of your motor, if your tires dont transfer the power to the pavement, youre leaving performance gains on the table. His other bike was for the winter season and also had an aerospoke and large tires. When it comes to choosing a wheel size, bigger isnt always better. If you have a specific brand or style of wheel youre interested in, our sales staff can source the wheels for you at our discount pricing and match them to any performance tire on the market. . Single-Piece vs Multi-Piece You have to be a real hipster to appreciate aerospokes. Performance brakes are an often overlooked, yet critical upgrade to any performance car, truck, or SUV. That is what I did. We welcome bicyclists of all skill levels including those who don't yet own a bike. In this case, you get what you pay for. many a people i talk to call them errorspokes or aerojokes. Create an account to follow your favorite communities and start taking part in conversations. Similarly, its recommended that tires should be replaced at 6/32nds an inch of tread to avoid reduced traction. Aggressive treads reduce the contact surface of the tire to the pavement which is beneficial in winter, but determinantal in summer. Statins: experience training and racing on them, Swimming-Related Injuries: A literature review and injury risk screening, New Tacx Neo Smart vs Wahoo Kickr trainers, school me on finding correct pressures with tubeless. Recumbent | Recumbent Bikes of Tennessee |Recumbent Bikes & Trikes Denver | Recumbent Trike Store |Rose City Recumbents | Recumbent World | Rocky Mountain Recumbents | RTR Magazine | Schlitter | Seattle Trike | Sport Crafters| Steintrikes USA | Sun Seeker | TerraCycle I don't mean to rain on your parade, but they're heavy and there are other, better options. They are manufacture red to last a long time and are available for almost any main